Advisory Board

Advisory Board

On March 11, 2019, the Board of Directors formed an Advisory Board to provide thoughts, advice, and non-binding recommendations to our Board. The Board may appoint up to six members to the Advisory Board with terms of three years. Members of the Advisory Board may include possible future Board members, former Board members, and other individuals whom the Board determines may be able to provide valuable insight.


Matt Ehrlichman
Mr. Ehrlichman was appointed to the Advisory Board in March 2020. He is the co-founder, CEO and Chairman of Porch Group, Inc., a consumer and social internet marketplace that connects homeowners with local home service professionals. Prior to Porch, Mr. Ehrlichman was the co-founder and CEO of Thriva until it was acquired by Active Network, where he served as the Chief Strategy Officer from 2007 to 2012.

Ana Lopez-Blazquez
Ms. Lopez-Blazquez was appointed to the Advisory Board in March 2021. She is Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy & Transformation Officer for Baptist Health and Chief Executive Officer of Baptist Health Enterprises, a subsidiary of Baptist Health. In her role as Chief Strategy Officer for Baptist Health, Ms. Lopez-Blazquez is responsible for strategy development and execution with particular emphasis on driving the growth agenda and brand management of Baptist Health across South Florida. As Chief Transformation Officer, Ms. Lopez-Blazquez provides overall strategic leadership and direction for all aspects of business transformation including implementation strategy. Ms. Lopez-Blazquez joined Baptist Hospital of Miami in 1987 as Director of Planning and has led their strategic planning and business/market development functions since that time.

Matthew A. Love
Mr. Love was appointed to the Advisory Board in November 2021. He is President and Chief Executive Officer of Nicklaus Children’s Health System, parent organization of Nicklaus Children’s Hospital, a nationally recognized nonprofit pediatric specialty hospital based in Miami. Mr. Love possesses more than 25 years of experience in financial and operational oversight in both adult and pediatric healthcare systems. He is a fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives.

LeShelle May
Ms. May was appointed to the Advisory Board in June 2021. She is an accomplished computer engineer recognized for her leadership and innovation in the development of software and web applications. Ms. May joined CNN in 1996 as a senior system/software developer and is currently part of a team responsible for migrating all of CNN’s legacy content to the cloud. Previously, she led several advanced projects, including CNNgo, the NewsApps Portal, and MS2, a video content management system that enables online viewers to watch live news coverage, which won CNN a Technology & Engineering Emmy Award in 2000. Prior to CNN, she worked in various technology positions for Indus International and BellSouth Corp.

Troy Rice
Mr. Rice was appointed to the Advisory Board in June 2021. He is Vice President and General Manager of FPL Energy Services, a subsidiary company of NextEra Energy, Inc., a leading clean energy company and a provider of value residential, commercial and public-sector products and services. NextEra Energy is the parent company of Florida Power & Light, the largest rate-regulated utility in the United States as measured by retail electricity produced and sold. Mr. Rice joined NextEra in 2002 and has held a number of leadership positions throughout his career.

George P. Sape
Mr. Sape was appointed to the Advisory Board in October 2021. He previously served as a Watsco director from 2015 to 2021 and from 2003 to 2014. Mr. Sape retired in 2015 as the Managing Partner of Epstein Becker and Green, P.C., a New York-based law firm, after 29 years. Mr. Sape previously served as Vice President and General Counsel for Organizations Resources Counselors, Inc., a consulting services provider to several Fortune 500 companies and has served as counsel or as an advisor to various congressional committees related to labor, education and public welfare.

Valerie Schimel
Ms. Schimel was appointed to the Advisory Board in March 2019. She is founder and Chief Executive Officer of Munchkin Fun LLC, a digital media company launched in 2012 to help Florida families spend quality time together. Ms. Schimel also serves as President of the Albert H. and Jane D. Nahmad Foundation, which supports education and youth development in Miami-Dade County, Florida. She is the daughter of Albert H. Nahmad.

Rachel Wilson
Ms. Wilson was appointed to the Advisory Board in July 2019. She has served as Head of Cybersecurity for Morgan Stanley Wealth Management and Investment Technology since April 2017. She is responsible for the cybersecurity of wealth and investment management systems and the integrity and confidentiality of client data. Prior to Morgan Stanley, Ms. Wilson spent 15 years at the National Security Agency (NSA), holding several key senior executive level leadership positions.